My first shoes

And with first steps it has to be done…my first shoes.

On the Saturday after Phoebe started walking we took her to Maidstone to the Golden Boot to get her feet measured and her first proper pair of shoes. She was a size 4G!

Now she has started taking those first steps, even though it’s early days, I want to encourage her to wear shoes and walk as much as possible. She doesn’t normally sit still for 5 minutes even so I think she might be quite an active child and as we live so close to the beach I’m hoping she’ll be quite ‘outdoorsy’

img_4360  img_4362

img_4368  img_4364

and then away she went… We tried on a couple of different pairs of shoes but we went with these cream and spotty canvas ones! (CREAM, what was I thinking!) Oh well I’ve been told she’ll grow out of them within a couple of months so we’ll then be onto another pair!

Leave a Reply

