When Betsy and Bee came to visit

When I was pregnant I set up an Instagram account just to document my journey and this has since spiralled into meeting lots of new people. I started by following some key accounts and then that widened and before I knew it I was in a world of following new mums, mums to be, and lots of craft people too. But in amongst all of that I met Phoebe – someone who I have a lot in common with and someone who i know i will always talk to. Not always daily but we know each other is there, if that makes sense.

Phoebe started by setting up a Whatsapp group, that had about 15 people in it and due to girls being girls this dwindled through arguments sadly but there are a few of us who have stayed in touch and one of those is me and Phoebe. Her boyfriend’s family lives in Thanet so I am also lucky enough to get to see her face to face and meet her beautiful little family.

The first time we met in 2015 I was a bit nervous because it’s one thing talking on Whatsapp and Instagram but another to actually meet. Well it was fine and her little girl Betsy is just adorable.

So this year she was down for Christmas so we met up again and the girls just ahd a lovely time playing, we had a good catch up and I can’t wait until the next time already.

2015

img_0162  img_0164

2016

img_3751  img_3752

img_3753  img_3754

img_3755  img_3756

Leave a Reply

