Our first holiday

On 17 September I went on my first holiday to Barcelona! Because mummy and daddy had so much to take for me we decided to drive…yep DRIVE! It took three days to get down there but we did some nice overnight stops on the way in the middle of France in a place called Limoges and then I met my grandad and Sue for the first time and we stayed in their bed and breakfast in a little village just outside Toulouse. On the third day we then set off on our adventure to Barcelona, where we’d stay there for a week. I wasn’t too bad on the journey but it was long and we had to make quite a few frequent stops. But when we got there it was absolutely lovely.

The view from our apartment was amazing with some really stunning sunrises and sunsets. We enjoyed the beach, going to Barcelona Zoo, the Picasso museum, playing on the swings, going to the aquarium and eating lots of nice food.

We then had the mammoth journey back but we didn’t stop at grandad’s on the way back so we did a full day of driving which was tiring. We made a stop in Orleans and then in Boulogne and we went to a huge aquarium called Naussica and I got to see lots of fishes and sharks.

By the time we all got back we were shattered. I did a lot of firsts while I was on holiday – here were some of the highlights:

  • I went on the ferry
  • I went to France for the first time
  • I went to Spain for the first time
  • I met my grandad and Sue
  • I started climbing
  • I went to a Michelin star restaurant (and screamed pretty much the whole time)
  • I went to an aquarium
  • I enjoyed lots of tasty croissants

img_2315 img_2327

img_2408  img_2407

img_2330 img_2332

img_2357  img_2366

img_2373   img_2374

img_2380  img_2381

img_2382  img_2386 \

img_2389    img_2410

img_2424   img_2434

img_2428  img_2485

img_2478

img_2479  img_2493

img_2514  img_2542

img_2536   img_2406

Leave a Reply

