Babyzen Yoyo *REVIEW*

Since I have been using my pram I’ve wanted to do a review on it because quite frankly I think it’s one of the best investments we’ve made for Little OG. All of it is just super awesome.

We did quite a bit of shopping around when I was pregnant looking for the perfect pram and we had quite a few things to consider.

  • Something light for me as I’m a wimp when it comes to anything heavy
  • Something that will fit in the boot of both of our cars
  • I have 6 steps to negotiate at home so again something that I can get up and down those with easily
  • Something that will last Phoebe until she’s walking
  • Something that looks stylish
  • Something that was fairly small because I didn’t want a big pram to swamp me. I’m little enough as it is.

I wasn’t asking for much was I? Pah ha ha.

Anyway we tested them in the shops, tried putting them up and down, tried a car seat in numerous different styles and nothing really stood out, except the price. And that was the price of the pram and the car seat. It was getting silly.

But as we were mooching through the Mothercare catalogue one really did stand out. It was the Babyzen Yoyo. It was advertised as a compact option for those who love to travel.

Well, I wouldn’t exactly call us international jetsetters but we did want something that didn’t require a manual and screwdrivers to fold away. I’m kidding obviously but I have seen so many people having to take wheels off of prams just to get them in the boot.

The Babyzen Yoyo is so compact when folded it fits in the footwell at the front. It’s just perfect for those journeys we make where we just want to nip in and out quickly from one place to another. And yes, of course, it’ll be handy when we go away as when folded it goes down small enough to fit into hand luggage.

The folding action can even be done with one hand. You simple push in the side buttons and pull the handlebar down then underneath there’s a red leaver you push a button and pull that and that huzzah…it just folds in one quick swoop. Believe it or not it even has a carry handle so you can carry it like a bag on your shoulder.

So when I started telling people about this I could see them thinking, OK will the baby fit in there. Well I can say confidently yes! Phoebe fits in there fine. She was on the small side at birth so there was ample room for her in the from birth pram part and then now almost 6 months on she’s just started in the 6 month+ one.

I did the switch over myself and found it really easy to change over. Thank the lord for velcro! The whole thing seems to fit together with it but it is extremely sturdy. I have had no problems whatsoever with it since it’s gone into the stroller. In fact I think Phoebe actually quite likes looking where she’s going now.

Some people probably don’t like the fact it’s not parent facing. It only faces out but that didn’t bother me too much. The hood does have a little window so you can see her through it anyway.

We picked the white chassis with grey colour pack which I personally think looks the most stylish – but there are other colours to chose from in the form of colour packs so if you do get bored you can just buy a different pack and it can change. They come in red, blue and pink. With either a white or black chassis.

I’ve had to invest in a parasol just before we hit the summer months because the hood doesn’t quite cover her face when the sun is beaming down on her.

We’ve been on quite long walks with the pram and it has withstood many different terrains – this includes on the beach. We live near a beach with harder sand but it still was fine. Even though the pram is lightweight it still feels pretty sturdy.

If I was being picky I’d say the only downside is the basket bit underneath is super small but that doesn’t bother me personally. If anything it means I can’t buy as much when I’m out.

We bought our Babyzen Yoyo from The Baby Den in Kings Hill for £445 for the lot. The parasol has cost an extra £35 from Amazon.

I rate this product with 5/5 stars.

*****

Leave a Reply

